Dissertation

I have been struggling with my dissertation. I know I have to do it, but it is so frustrating. I have to do loads of research, make notes on everything, and read articles that connect to my subject.

Last week, I made a start by writing a word document and wrote down how each sin has influenced certain aspects of society and the world. For example, Trump is fueled by pride and ignorance about his actions as president, and a series of knife crime in the UK are linked with the sin of wrath. I will expand on this by looking at more articles, and reading some books.

Speaking of, Fiona and Kate brought me some books to look at, though it feels like they have nothing to do with the sins. However, it isn’t just the sins I need to looks at, but the morality of society and how the seven deadly sins influence morality.

I also need to look at Renaissance artwork, and see how the sins are referenced and depicted in the paintings.

It feels like loads of work, and I keep getting angry. I need to stop getting mad, but this feels so frustrating and boring.

Hopefully I will be able to finish everything before hand-in.

 

 

Leave a Reply

