Finishing paintings

Finally, after weeks of stress, I think I have finally finished my eyes. It was very difficult, but I stayed calmed, concentrated and managed to finish all three of my eyes.

20170428_153255

I also did some additional artist research in library, where I looked at three artists (Picasso, Ken Currie and Lucien Freud) and how they paint eyes in their paintings and portraits.

Later in the afternoon, I met with Kate and we looked over all of my work from year 2, from September up to April. Looking over all of the work I have done, I realized just how far I have come since my foundation year. With all this work, I am guaranteed a place in third year.

I went back to studio, and went over some white patches with red acrylic. I might go over them again, but I think I am done, and I don’t want to risk ruining them.

The last thing I need to do is look through my year 2 work, which has been compiled into a single word document, thanks to Kate. I will choose what to keep and what to remove, but it shouldn’t take too long.

It’s time to relax and enjoy my long weekend.

 

3 comments on “Finishing paintings

Leave a comment