Essay and buying paint

Most of the morning was spent working on the essay. Progress is going well, but the essay still needs expansion in certain areas, like thoughts on quotes from artists, broader comparisons between the three artists and artists that influenced their work and comparisons between their work and my own.

In the afternoon, Kate took me to homebase, and I bought the following items:

Ducktape to create a border around the area of the wall that I will be using, a tub of Cobalt blue paint for the wall and a roll of bubble wrap to keep my work safe when I take it to the gallery on Monday.

Kate also suggested that I tape layers of blue tissue onto my wall, and hang one of my eyes on it. This way, I will see if the eye stands out or not.

20170315_164129

 

The blue makes it stand out more.

I still need a title for my piece, but I think I can think of one soon.

Leave a Reply

