Doctor’s appointment and painting on cardboard

With only a few days before crit week, I had to pick up the pace, but as always, I got sidetracked. I would have done more work in the morning, but I had to set up an appointment to see my doctor.

Once I had finished visiting my GP, I went back to my studio, and continued my paintings.

20170222_15154220170222_152827

I am getting closer, but my attempt to draw on a large piece of box didn’t pan out so well.

Right now, I am torn between my pooh paintings, and a colour field painting. I think I prefer the colour field, because it is more relaxing and highlights the individual colours. However, Pooh is  such an iconic character, and I am having so much fun twisting his innocent image.

20170222_103254

I will decide what to do tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

