Getting ready for year 2 London show

Next week, it will be crit week, and I need to make something for it. I also need to hand a piece of finished work for the year 2 art exhibition in London this March.  also need to attend at-least 3 private viewings, talk to the artists and talk to the curators of the viewings, as it is part of my studio practice. I will arrange to go with a group to a private viewing on Facebook.

I spent the rest of the day painting my nursery of horrors, this time focusing on Winnie the pooh. He is the most innocent character in fiction, and is a perfect candidate for my final nursery of horror painting.

20170220_13131320170220_14564720170220_15464520170220_17444020170220_114505

With each painting, I am getting closer and closer to my final piece. Once I have found the best painting, I will paint an enlarge version on the side of my box, and hand it in so it will be displayed in the year two show.

Out of all the paintings, my best one is the cross between Winnie the Pooh and Freddy from Five nights at Freddy’s. Freddy is basically the disturbed relative to Pooh, and would most likely murder all his friends, if he got bored.

Tomorrow, I plan to continue my pooh paintings, until I am ready to paint on my box.

 

Leave a Reply

