Essay examples

No studio work today, but I did make a start on my latest essay for critical theory.

Before writing the actual essay, I had to type-up an example of my essay, including the artists I want to talk about, the context behind their work and why I chose them.

I have very little patience for context, as there is so much information to digest. I just want to get this over with as soon as possible and get back to my work. But, I have to do this, because art is no longer fun, it’s just boring lectures and talks and have to reference politics and everything else!

I also had a meeting about my exhibition practice for this year. My group has to find a location outside of Farnham, and produce an intervention in that area. We need to think of a theme for our exhibition  before we can find a good location, and an artist to collaborate with.

I continued to work on my essay example for the rest of the day, reading articles on my current artists, and watching a documentary on Jean-Michel.

I am not looking forward to the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

