Research

Still no studio work, but I did do some research. At this point, I think I am better off just doing enough research on the artists Paul suggested, before I move to my next piece of art.

I did go into the studio today, hoping to think of something that would get me working. I thought about going over my mural, but I didn’t want to touch it. I thought about making a collage from all of my receipts and draw on top of it, but I couldn’t think of anything to draw. I just want my work to be the best it can be, but nothing is ever good enough for the teachers here. Unless I do well by the end of year two, I think I might just quit the course.

For the rest of the day, I didn’t really do anything else, aside from continue my research. The artists I’ve looked at so far are Margaret Keanne, Jim Shaw and Eric Yahnker. I think my favorite out of the three is Yahnker and his satire artwork. He covers everything, from comics and films, to politics and celebrities. It is very similar to my money collage with Trump and various politicians. I wish to expand on it in the future. I also want to produce satire artwork based on superheroes, particularly batman, since I think he is extremely overrated and overexposed.

I will do more research on these artists tomorrow, and hopefully, I will think of something to do.

Leave a Reply

