Critical theory and tutorial

Had tutorial with Paul today, and he still likes my horror paintings. He considers the villains I reference as outcasts, driven from society and how I reference this in my paintings. He wants me to explore the outcast aspects of these villains more, and I will, but after all my studio work is done. Speaking of, I showed Paul my sloth video, and he suggested I record myself eating my dinner, and put it on an endless loop. That is a brilliant idea, and I will try to utilize it next Monday, if I am allowed enough time.

I had another meeting with half of my group, as the other half were busy with lectures or tutorials. I showed them my list of churches, and we all agreed to email one church each and ask them if they can serve as our venue. During lunch, I sent an email to St Dunstan’s Catholic church in Woking. Now, all I need to do is wait for the response.

After lunch, I had a critical theory lecture in RO4. We had to read a long sheet of text, “The new Fiction Economy”, and highlight words we didn’t understand. By next week, we need to have read the entire thing and take as many notes as possible.

Afterwards, I went back to my studio, and continued to painting and collage artwork.

20161117_16025020161117_10332520161117_10150720161117_101032

Tomorrow, I don’t know what I’ll do. I’ll think of something.

Leave a Reply

