Making

Today, I began to make my art for my brief. For my first piece of art, I bought a roll of fine, black string in town and hung 3 microwave food sleeves from the lighting fixture of my studio space. 20160927_105349

This relates to my research of Richard Wentworth and his artwork. It’s not as dynamic, but I think it is pretty good.

Before heading off to get a snack, I drew this image of a courgette, which Kate brought round:

20160927_114226

During break, I bought two packets of paper plates: big and small. My intention was to make an eye out of the plates, but it didn’t look right to me. I looked at my plate, and then I looked at a similar pattern by Wentworth, but with ceramic tiles. It looked more natural and formed a better pattern.

While thinking about what to do, Siryn, one of my course tutors, came by and asked how I was doing. I told him and he advised me to hang my plates on the wall and not to leave them on the floor.

So, I decided to hang my plates up on the wall of my space.

20160927_155304

As you can see from the picture, I painted one of my plates black. This was when I was trying to make an eye.

So far, my project brief making is going slow, but I hope to make more progress tomorrow. hopefully.

 

Leave a Reply

