Summer artwork-intervention

Today, I finally went into town to take pictures of my intervention in Boswells. Unfortunately, I couldn’t get permission to take any pictures inside the store. I will have to try again next week. I tried to take pictures at the Modern Art Oxford, but the upstairs exhibition was closed. I then tried to go to the Jam Factory, but I forgot where it was. I knew the location of the factory, but I didn’t know exactly where it was.

I will have to try again next week.

While on my way home, I decided to go to the park and unwind, and then I had an idea. I couldn’t take pictures in Boswell’s or any art gallery, but I could take pictures in the park.

So, once I got to the park, I took out my totem and bodies, and placed them in the middle of the tyre swings.

20160807_14345820160807_14350420160807_14352120160807_143526

The pictures came out great and the lighting really adds a sense of foreboding and dread.

I still plan on taking pictures in the other locations and town, and will choose the best group out of the four to be saved and printed out for my summer project.

Leave a Reply

