Summer art project

This summer, I wanted to relax and not do any work. But, following my last trip to UCA to pick up my results, I’ve been given a summer project to do over the holidays. It is broken into two halves: the first is find a volunteer position at an art gallery (Tate, Ashmolean and Saatchi) and write a word document about the experience. The second is to create an installation outside a structure/architecture and take pictures. I’ve already made a start on the latter, taking pictures in fields in Yarnton. The pictures I have taken are very good, but I know I can do better.

As for the volunteering, I hope to apply for one at the Modern Art in Oxford, if they are looking for anyone.

Note: I will update this post with pictures later next week.

Leave a Reply

