Drawing and daisen catalogue

With no studio this week, I’ve got nothing to do, except continue to label all the pictures in my digital portfolio. I started to label the images in my daisen and drawing files of my fine art catalogue folder. It is boring and slow and I don’t want to do it anymore.

I had hoped to attend a lecture on freelancing and how to find employment in the creative market, but I couldn’t attend because I had another artist lecture at 3.30. When I got to the lecture hall however, they haven’t even started yet and were still setting up. The artist giving the talk was Andrew Kearney, another well-known artist who used to study at UCA. He talked about his work, how he got commissions and all the places that he has exhibited his work in.

Tomorrow, I have to come in and help the third years set up their upcoming show.

One comment on “Drawing and daisen catalogue

Leave a Reply

