Weekend work-painting

Decided to continue my assessment response work today, this time focusing on my tongue and tastes.

Using my acrylics, I painted an image of a tongue on three empty or discarded food packaging (sleeves for microwave dinners and an empty carton of black grape juice).

IMG_4779IMG_4780IMG_4781IMG_4782

The aim of this is to connect the tongue with things that associate with taste, namely food and juice. When we are hungry, we lick our lips at anything that looks tasty and delicious. The tongue is an important part of eating, as it lets you know when something taste good or not. And from these pictures, I have very good taste in food.

I also did another sketchbook painting, this time based on two early paintings in the same sketchbook.

IMG_4785

Tomorrow, I plan to make another collage, either with images or food packaging. I haven’t decided.

Leave a Reply

