Drawing!

Just when I thought I didn’t have any more work to do, Greg strikes again! Greg liked my drawings, but wants me to expand on them and explore new methods of drawing them. I know it’s not a lot, but I really didn’t want to do anymore drawing work. But, I still did it anyway.

First, before I got to the drawings, I made another daisen sketchbook, sticking all the cardboard paintings I made yesterday.

IMG_4761

I may have to do smaller paintings in the future.

For the rest of the day, I worked to expand on my five drawings for Greg.

For my first, I tried to expand on my first knife drawing with a second one, this time on a slightly larger piece of cardboard.

 

IMG_4764

I decided to paint this one, just to see what it would look like on the cardboard. The texture of the cardboard goes well with the paint, giving it a rough and jagged look, just like my mask.

IMG_4765

For my second expanded drawing, I made another coffee beans sketch, only larger and on another piece of cardboard and using the same materials from before. I think this one looks even better than the first.

For my next drawing, I decided to experiment and produce a collage drawing, using the pictures of my previous collages.

IMG_4767

Am still working on it, but it is coming along nicely.

Greg also suggested I connect my depiction of a tongue from my previous paintings to consumption and how a tongue receives taste. I chose to do another painting of a tongue, this time painted pink instead of gray, with food logos and brands on it.

IMG_4763

I also did another tongue painting on the same piece of cardboard that has my second coffee bean drawing. It looks good, though I might make it bigger and add more details next time.

IMG_4766

Tomorrow, I hope to finish this drawing project once and for all, though I doubt it.

 

Leave a Reply

