Weekend work-Receipt Collage final piece

Today, I finally started to build towards my final receipt collage painting. Using two sides of a used cereal box, I made two pieces with some of the receipts |I collected on Thursday.

IMG_4607IMG_4609

My first collage is based on my mask (one of several recurring motifs in my work). I like it, but i don’t know how it ties into my food related art. So, using a knife that was laying on the sink in the kitchen, I made my second collage piece. I plan to paint it on Monday.

Either today, or tomorrow, I will try and make two more art pieces and decided which one will hang in the exhibition on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

