Receipt collage continuation

For the majority of the day, I worked on my receipt collage in the studio, slowly building towards my final piece for next week’s exhibition.

IMG_4602IMG_4603

With Kate’s help, I have links to several artists who use old receipts in their artwork. I plan to look at them over the weekend.

I tried to write my response to the Gerhard Richter interview, as part of my theory reading, but I couldn’t edit it when I went on wordpress on the mac in the library. I will have to do it on my laptop.

As the day draws to a close, I mad one more collage, using an image from one of my old sketchbooks:

IMG_4605

I have an idea on what my final collage will, but I won’t reveal what it is until Monday.

 

Leave a Reply

