Collage and paint

I made great progress in my studio work today. I finished my mix media painting, and produce two, new collages in my sketchbook.

IMG_4575IMG_4581

For my collages, I used my mask drawing and loads of images of my favorite food, Pizza. You have no idea how hungry this made me.

IMG_4584

For my second collage, I drew an image of a mouth, and stuck pictures of gourmet, christmas food around it.

IMG_4585

For my final piece of artwork for today, I stuck several receipts from my wallet onto a sheet of print paper and drew an image of a banana on it. I then coloured the banana with four colouring pencils (they came with the sketchbook I got for my birthday).

This work is a response from the review I received yesterday, and the results are simply perfect. I am building towards my final piece, which I might begin working on this week after my big studio review tomorrow.

Overall, I much better day than yesterday.

Leave a Reply

