Tate project continuation and artist talk

Continued to work on my Tate project today, but instead of working on my collage, I decided to do some drawings in my new sketchbook (one of my flat mates gave it to me on my birthday). Taking a cue from Dubuffet’s assemblage paintings, I drew 4 drawings comprised of parts of my past artworks, as well as a few sketches of Dubuffet’s own figures from his paintings.

IMG_4545IMG_4546

I will continue my collage either tomorrow or next week.

After lunch, I had another theory reading session with greg. I am really getting sick of these stupid readings. Just let me do fine art!

We also had two more artist talks, where the artists talked to us about their art, their commissions, what influenced them and the themes they worked with. I barely listen to the first, but the second was slightly better.

I think am reaching a breaking point. I’m going home this weekend, so i can rest a bit.

Leave a Reply

