One day project

For today’s lesson, I had to produce two pieces of art in one day and take pictures of them.

The first piece I made is called “stuff of children”, where I stuck loads of haribo sweets onto the helmet of a buzz lightyear toy:

IMG_4437

It turned out very well and reminds me of something Robert Rauschenberg would make. After I had an early lunch, I had to do a student survey, and answers questions on how I feel about the University and how it can be improved. It was pretty quick.

Once that was taken care of, I went back to the studio and started my next piece of work: an extension of my body using the materials I bought last week.

I didn’t know what to do at first, but near the end, I decided to make a quick extension on one of my gloves, by wrapping tin foil and masking tape around it.

IMG_4447

It is reminiscent of Freddy Kruger’s claw hand and I used it to scare several of my classmates.

It was a quick done and one today, and everyone liked my pieces. Tomorrow, we go on a mystery trip.

 

Leave a Reply

