Theory group reading and hyperrealism

For the first half of the day, I continued my food painting, though I only painted one thing on it.

IMG_4216

I have loads of things to do tomorrow, so I may not be able to finish it this week.

So, in stead of adding more to it, I decided to continue my daisen sketchbook drawings:

 

Greg encouraged us to make another daisen sketchbook, which i plan to do, as soon as I find another empty cereal box.

After lunch, we had our big theory reading with greg, but not before we watched a film about an artist named John Baldessari. It was a very inventive and surreal documentary on the artist and his career.

Afterwards, we had our reading and went over the first two sheets. There were many words I didn’t understand, but as Greg explained about their meaning, I started to understand.

As we neared the end of the lesson, Greg assigned my group with a new task: look into Hyperrealism (a recreation of an image, but more realized) and artists who are connected to it. My group will look at Roy Lichtenstein and his comic book art.

Berlin is just 4 days away. 4 days.

Leave a Reply

