Coffee Paiting

 

After finishing the paintings in my sketchbook, I started to develop one of my proposals for the upcoming exhibition at the end of the month.

Based on my drawing of the costa coffee logo, I started to paint a larger version on a sheet of lining paper. The logo wasn’t big enough, so I decided to fill the entire sheet with coffee beans.

IMG_3992

I also took more pictures of food from the canteen, but other then that, I just painted all day. Tomorrow though, I hope to buy some oil paints and turpentine from the art shop, because I have reached my limit with acrylics for the time being.

I also need to help with funds for the London show exhibition, as well as produce 35 propositional pieces for my development work. And I need to do it by next week. They just keep finding new ways to make my life more difficult, don’t they?

Leave a Reply

