Hunger primary research

All throughout the Christmas break, I have taken pictures of different types of food, and drawn them into my sketchbook. This has been my primary research for my Fine Art degree course for next year. Here are some pictures of some of food I have seen and my own rendering of them:

IMG_3923

IMG_3952

IMG_3934

IMG_3954

IMG_3910

IMG_3951

IMG_3949

IMG_3950

I did my very best to get the proportions, angles, size and shapes of each item of food just right. For the most part, I think they have turn out rather well.I have done more drawings, but some of them are incomplete. I hope to finish them just before or after I return to University. I also plan to paint some them with either acrylic or oil paint next year.

Until then, Happy New Year to everyone who has followed my blog this year.

Leave a Reply

