Contemporary art day 3-Slow day

I tried to do several responses today, I really did, but I just couldn’t focus on my work. i managed to produce about 3 responses in my sketchbook, two based on a different painter and one based on my critique work.IMG_3426 IMG_3427Left: response to the work of Mark Rothko. Materials: Acrylic paint and fine liner. Right: response to the work of Albert Oehlen. Materials: Paint and fine liner.

I know I can do better than this. This is my degree work, and I need to do better than this. Hopefully, after my drawing workshop tomorrow, I will have more ideas and try new things. hopefully.

Also, I had to leave the studio and go back to my room for 11. The reason for this is because I was expecting equipment for my laptop to arrive (a printer and other pieces) Unfortunately, the equipment never arrived. I called and was told to wait for a call to confirm what happen, but so far, I have received no calls. This is just ridiculous! The one good thing to come from this day is the fact that I have now printed the remaining photographs for the drawing project tomorrow. I also bought myself a new journal, as I’m running out of page space in my old one. Overall, a very unsuccessful day. I know I can do better than this.

Leave a Reply

