Prep day 3-painting

Yesterday, I didn’t have to come in and help with the prep work, so I went to the library to review my research and notes with Fiona and Tessa, my new TA. They liked the current work I have done, but suggested I expand on certain things I wrote down in my journal, just in case. I also printed off my Project evaluation sheet, which I plan to show to ann or another art teacher, just to see if they like it or not.

As for today, all I did today was paint. When I got to the room, the walls were up and just needed to be plastered, sanded and painted. I painted all day, and by the end, I couldn’t be happier to leave. I did enjoy the painting initially, because I like to add colour to anything blank, but after a while, I just got tired of it.

Everyone put in so much effort into designing and making the room, I wanted to help as much as I can, but half the time I just didn’t have any work, aside from painting and sweeping near the end.

I can’t wait to design my exhibition space next week.

Leave a Reply

