Fourth day-Art show preparation

I did some writing in my journal, but other than that, I didn’t really do much work yesterday. Today, Ann (once again) gave us an important lecture on the art exhibition and what we need to do to prepare for it. By next week, we all have to be in to help get the show ready (painting, sweeping, building spaces for our exhibitions and more). I am not looking forward to next week, but if it part of my project, I have no choice but to do it. At-least I can design my own space for the show. As for the rest of the day, I tried to think of what I could do next. Someone suggested I take all my stencils and stick them together to form a new image. I will consider this option. I also started working on a previous piece I did before the break. I thought about including the piece, along with other paintings, alongside my final outcome. However, I realized that the painting is a bit too random and I want to stay consistent. SO, I decided to create another stencil painting, to go with my final outcome and my previous example. Instead of 6 layers, like my final piece, I used 4 layers of spray paint (Black, Purple, Red and Green). After it had dried, I painted a few of my stencils onto the surface, though I once again had to wet the brush constantly just like when I was working on my final piece. Like the previous ones, the piece looked great. With only Friday, and two days next week to work in the studio, I need to hurry and stop messing about. I plan on reading several art books I have taken out this week and write down notes inside my journal, as well as further annotate my research files. Featured image

Leave a Reply

