Samurai Stencils-printing

I finally got the chance to print my stencils onto a sheet of A1. But first, I had to finish my Samurai Jack stencil from yesterday. After finishing it, I made two more stencils, one based off another drawing from my sketchbook and another based off a screenshot from Kurosawa’s Seven Samurai (which I plan to watch either this week or next). Like last time, my hand and arm started to ache after cutting for so long, but eventually I finished. In between my stencil work, I continued my research page Akira Kurosawa and his films. I plan to watch his best films (SS, Throne of Blood, Hidden Fortress and I live in fear). So far, I’ve only seen two and I loved them both. I think I might write a review on one of them in the future.

Finally, it was time to print my stencils. However, as I was using the green spray paint, the valve became blocked and I couldn’t use it for the rest of the day.

I had to use the purple instead. Luckily, the results were fantastic. Four stencil prints on one sheet of A1. I’m still disappointed that my green spray paint got blocked, but I plan to take it back to the art store where I bought it and either get a new one or get the old one fixed.

Overall, this was another productive day.

Featured image

Leave a Reply

