Drawing progress critique and conceptual studies presentation.

Today, I finished work on my final random beauty portrait, just in time for the critique. Before that, I got to present my conceptual studies presentation to ann Jones, along with 3 other people. Out of the, I enjoyed the one focusing on the work of Damien Hirst, an artist that I have researched in the past and whose work I admire greatly. My presentation was received warmly and positively, with Ann saying I was clear in my explanation and that I managed to finish on time.

After that, it was time to critique my work. I formed a group of 4 (it was meant to be five, but George was absent) and together, we critiqued each other’s work. When we got to my piece, everyone liked it, saying I had good tone in my drawings. One member of the group did suggest I include my imagery in the background, as well as I bigger canvas for my pictures.

Lastly, I critiqued the work of Luke, whose progress piece was just a painting of some trees. The painting was good, but I think it was a bit too simple and suggested he should include some animals in the background and foreground.

Overall, it was a great day, and now, all I have to do is prepared for my assessment next week an begin work on my FMP of the year.Featured image

Leave a Reply

