Drawings and Proposal

Today, I met with Fiona to discuss my proposal for my final major project. First, I looked at the notes that Fiona took on Wednesday which covered everything I wanted to say on the proposal template. I liked everything, and copied and paste it onto the actual sheet and printed it off. While I like my initial draft, I having second thought about what my final project should be. Instead of drawings, I could do stencil prints. I’ve loved stencil prints ever since I did research on street artists last year at Abingdon and Witney college. I still have time to decide which plan I want to use for my final project.

After lunch, I went to the art room and continued my drawings from yesterday. These two were just as good, but I’ve now been thinking about my final drawing of my progress brief. So far, my initial idea is a composite image, made of drawings of animals and a few objects. The plan might change over the weekend, until then, I will print out images of new animals to draw for Monday, and then I will move on to my final project.

Leave a Reply

